Islandi – Euroopa Liidu Delegatsioonide 20. Kohtumine Esmaspäeval Brüsselis


  1. Opening of  the 20th EU-Iceland Interparliamentary Meeting by
    • Mr Pat the Cope Gallagher, chair of the delegation of the European Parliament and 
    • Mr Árni Thór Sigurdsson, chair of the delegation of the Althingi Foreign Affairs Committee.
  2. Adoption of the draft agenda.
  3. Iceland’s application for EU Membership – Future relations between Iceland and the European Union.
    Statements by
    • Mr Össur Skarphéðinsson, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Iceland;
    • Mr Olli Rehn, Commissioner, European Commission;
    • Ms Petra Lärke, Counsellor,Chair of the Council Working Group on Enlargement and Countries Negotiating Accession, the Swedish Presidency;
    • EP speaker: Mr Cristian Dan Preda, Rapporteur of the Foreign Affairs Committee followed by an exchange of views.
  4. Future parliamentary relations between the Althingi and the European Parliament.
    • Exchange of views.
  5. The Lisbon Treaty and the enhanced role of the European Parliament and the EU national parliaments.
    • EP speaker: Mr Indrek Tarand.
    • Exchange of views.
  6. Any other business.
  7. Date and place of next meeting.